Fruit paintings · Still life paintings

Teacher’s Present

Painting of a red and green apple
Teacher’s Present

Teacher’s Present is a miniature  oil painting that I will be donating to the Valley Art Gallery Holiday Sale in Walnut Creek, California. All proceeds go to their annual Gloria Marshall Award which is given to a deserving school art program. I named it Teacher’s Present because I remember when I was a teacher, a student would give me an apple now and then. The apple I painted it from came from one of our apple trees.

Leave a Reply

