Ocean paintings

Inspiration for my Paintings – Scenery Where I Live

Bodega Head Trail - ocean oil painting
Bodega Head Trail – 12″x12″ oil – sold

You might be wondering what inspires me to paint. A source of inspiration is the ocean, vineyard and farmland scenery where I live in Sonoma county, California.

A favorite, inspirational spot I visit often is the Bodega Head Trail, a 2 mile hike on high cliffs overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The weather and light is different every time, so I never get tired of it.

Local vineyards provide lots of inspiration too, especially in the fall with their yellow, orange and red colors.

Tune in next week for another source of inspiration for my paintings.

 

Leave a Reply

