Still life paintings · Tropical paintings

Hula Pie and Coffee – Food Still Life Painting In Progress

"Hula Pie and Coffee" -12"x16" acrylic in progress - Carolyn Jarvis
“Hula Pie and Coffee” -12″x16″ acrylic in progress

I photographed my hula pie dessert while eating out in Maui a couple of weeks ago. I just started a food still life painting of this ice cream pie dessert which is drizzled with chocolate and topped with macadamia nuts. I’ll be adding some plumeria flowers to the painting to give it a more tropical feel. Much work needs to be done to finish the painting. Check out my blog next week to see the progress I’ve made.

Leave a Reply

